Historical Account #1

img_0599

Haha makes me feel old to call this a “Historical Account” but I think that is the best way to define exactly what this is. Already breaking more rules, I know, but this is a re-post of an old drawing I found in my notebook while working on the one I did more recently. I had never shared it, only a few on a wild late night got to see its creation, and even fewer (not even myself) fully understand what it means. It is definitely an Ode to my love and fascination with Trees, but there are elements I do not fully understand and even though I am the artist I feel like this one ended up taking on a life of its own.

Leave a Reply

