Growth!

img_0602

That guy grew a whole bunch today and yesterday, partly due to a power outage that stopped me from playing video games (a blessing in disguise you could say). I feel like this one grows more than anything else, before I mentioned how some of my drawing feel like I’m remembering something. When I work on this one, I feel like I’m tending to some beautiful garden, snipping off the dead bits, redirecting invading vines, and clearing the brush for my sunlight. Such a strange phenomenon that authentic art isn’t created, but rather it is more just the interaction, the relationship between the artist and the medium. I really want to add color to this design but I am struggling to figure out how, may need to do some experimentation!

Leave a Reply

