Nebulis #2

IMG_0605

I know, I waited all day and this is a tiny little doodle, its more about demonstrating the direction I have finally decided to go in! The idea of adding color to my other design was urking me because I didn’t want to disrupt the rhythm of the pattern. Then I kept thinking about that water color blob I wanted to create and all I could think was “There’s my color!” I am absolutely trilled about the way this is looking so far, I’m definitely going to keep adding to it, although I am doing the design with a regularly tipped oil paint sharpie so the little details are harder to get right. I love the challenge and I am already playing with the idea of making the next in the series bigger so I can make the design more complex, I’ll have to keep playing with watercolors!! Lots of exciting projects to work on for me!

Leave a Reply

